How do I remove a WordPress plugin from an FTP site?

How do I remove an FTP plugin?

Download and install FTP client (for example, Filezilla). Open FTP client and enter your FTP access credentials (host, username and password) to access files on your server. Navigate to ‘yourwordpresswebsite/wp-content/plugins’ directory. Delete (remove) necessary plugin by deleting its folder.

How do I remove a plugin from WordPress?

To uninstall a plugin from your WordPress blog, follow these steps:

  1. Click the Installed Plugins link on the Plugins menu. …
  2. Locate the plugin you want to uninstall.
  3. Click the Deactivate link below the plugin title. …
  4. Click the Delete link that now appears below the plugin title. …
  5. Click the Yes, Delete These Files button.

How do I disable WordPress FTP?

Text Guide: How to Use FTP to Disable WordPress Plugins

  1. Establish an FTP connection to the site. …
  2. Navigate to the plugins folder of the site. …
  3. Find the folder name of the plugin that’s breaking your site.
  4. Rename that folder. …
  5. Reload the site and both the front-end and wp-admin will be back up and working.

Does deactivating plugin delete data?

No. If you deactivate or remove the plugin from your web, you won’t lose any data. … But you can also remove a plugin by using an FTP client and removing the plugin’s directory (in this case, …/wp-content/plugins/nelio-content/ ).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do I use envato theme in WordPress?

How do I uninstall plugins?

Windows

  1. Go to Start Menu → Control Panel → Programs and Features → Uninstall a Program.
  2. Find the plug-in or plug-in bundle in the list, right-click and choose “Uninstall/Change”

Why can’t I delete plugins on WordPress?

Well, you might get locked out of your own website, due to which you won’t be able to log in to your WP-Admin to delete the rogue plugin. … You’ll have to go to WordPress file manager and check the error log to find the rogue plugin. If you’ve found the buggy plugin, delete it.

What happens if I uninstall Elementor?

A: If you deactivate or delete Elementor Pro, your site will be unable to display the advanced designs you created with Elementor Pro. Any designs created with the standard free version of Elementor will still work.

What happens when I deactivate a WordPress plugin?

When you deactivate a WordPress plugin, it is simply turned off. However, it is still installed on your website, so you can activate it again if you need to. On the other hand, uninstalling a plugin completely deletes it from your website. You will not be able to see the plugin on the Plugins » Installed Plugins page.