How do I delete my WordPress account without logging in?

How do I delete an old WordPress account?

Step-by-Step: How to Delete a WordPress Account

  1. Login to your WordPress account.
  2. Click on My Site in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Select Manage, then Settings.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Delete your site permanently.
  5. Export any content you want to keep.
  6. Scroll down to the Delete Site button.

How do I delete my WordPress account and start over?

Reset WordPress With A Plugin

  1. Go to Tools > WP Reset. Scroll down to the Site Reset section.
  2. Type “’reset” in the Confirmation field. …
  3. A popup message will appear asking you to confirm that you want to reset your site. …
  4. Click the Tools tab. …
  5. Click the Delete all themes button. …
  6. Now click the Delete plugins button.

Does WordPress delete inactive accounts?

Blogs are not deleted due to inactivity at wordpress.com. One important thing, the email address you used to register the blog is very important – that is what is used to keep track of sites.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I download the WordPress desktop app?

How do I delete my WordPress admin account?

Delete the old administrator

Once you log in with the newly created administrator account navigate back to Users > All Users. You will be again presented with the user list which will include the administrator account we have just created. Hover over the old admin username and click the red delete link.

How do I permanently delete a website?

Delete or restore your site

  1. On a computer, open new Google Sites.
  2. On the site you want to delete, click More .
  3. Click Remove .
  4. To permanently delete your site, empty your Google Drive trash.

How can I get my money back from WordPress?

We want you to love everything you do at WordPress.com, so we provide a 30-day refund on all of our upgrades except Domain Registrations, Domain Renewals, and Guided Transfers. You can request a refund yourself directly from the Store > Domains section of your Dashboard.

How do I reset my WordPress database?

Upon activation, you need to visit the Tools » Database Reset page. From here, you can select the database tables you want to reset, or click on the ‘Select All Tables’ link to reset all tables. When you select all tables, you’ll have the option to reactivate your current WordPress theme and active plugins.

How do I reset my WordPress theme to default?

1 Answer

  1. Export all your content (left admin menu > Tools > Export).
  2. Install WordPress Reset plugin and activate it. Then go to Tools > WordPress Reset. Then type ‘reset’ in the text field and click reset.
  3. Import all your content (left admin menu > Tools > Import)
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I link my WordPress form to an email?

How do I use custom reset?

Installation

  1. Install “Reset Customizer” automatically or by uploading the ZIP file.
  2. Activate the plugin through the “Plugins” menu in WordPress.
  3. Manage all your sets of theme modifications by going to “Dashboard – Appearance – Backup Customizer”
  4. Turn off the plugin by deactivating it. Reviews.

How do I delete an administrator account on my Mac?

How to delete an admin account on your Mac computer

  1. Locate Users & Groups on the bottom left. …
  2. Select the padlock icon. …
  3. Enter your password. …
  4. Select the admin user on the left and then select the minus icon near the bottom. …
  5. Choose an option from the list and then select Delete User.

How do I delete all users on WordPress?

If you don’t want to delete some users, then you can uncheck them now. Once you are ready, click on the ‘Bulk Actions’ menu and then select ‘Delete’. After that click on the Apply button and WordPress will delete all selected user accounts.

How do I change my main admin on WordPress?

Manually change the default admin username in WordPress

  1. Add new user. Log into your Dashboard. …
  2. Save new user. Fill in all required information. …
  3. Log out of admin account. Hover to the top right of the page to log out.
  4. Log in with new user account. …
  5. Delete the default admin. …
  6. Confirm the deletion.