Frequent question: How do I unpublish all posts in WordPress?

How do I delete all posts on WordPress?

Select all your posts; then use the “Bulk Actions” pull-down menu, and select “Move to Trash.” After that, click the “Apply” button. 5. You can then go to your “Trash” section and click “Empty Trash” if you like.

How do I unpublish pages in WordPress?

Follow the steps below: Log in to your WordPress dashboard. Go to ‘Post’ and click on the post/page you want to unpublish.

  1. Look for the ‘Switch to draft’ option at the top section.
  2. Click on it.
  3. Now click on the ‘OK’ button to confirm that you want to unpublish the post.

How do I bulk delete in WordPress?

How to Manually Bulk Delete in WordPress

  1. Step 1: Visit the Posts > All Posts Page. To get started, you’ll first need to navigate to the Posts tab in your WordPress dashboard. …
  2. Step 2: Use the Bulk Select Option. …
  3. Step 3: Uncheck the Posts You Want to Keep.

How do I remove content from WordPress?

To delete a web page or blog post, click on the appropriate menu (Pages or Posts) and hover over the one you wish to delete.. On the hover menu, you will see a Trash option. Click this to move the page to the trash. Note that the file is just moved to the trash and is not actually deleted.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I turn off meta in WordPress?

How do I delete all content and start over in WordPress?

Reset WordPress With A Plugin

  1. Go to Tools > WP Reset. Scroll down to the Site Reset section.
  2. Type “’reset” in the Confirmation field. …
  3. A popup message will appear asking you to confirm that you want to reset your site. …
  4. Click the Tools tab. …
  5. Click the Delete all themes button. …
  6. Now click the Delete plugins button.

How do I delete old posts on WordPress?

On WordPress, you can delete many old posts simultaneously.

  1. Go to WordPress and log in to your account.
  2. Click “Posts,” then click “Edit.”
  3. Click the category containing the posts you want to delete, then check the posts you want to delete.
  4. Click the “Bulk Actions” drop-down menu and click “Delete.”

Can I delete my WordPress blog and start over?

Resetting a WordPress website is essentially uninstalling existing settings and reinstalling the original defaults. This is possible to do by deleting everything and starting over.

Why You May Need to Reset WordPress

  1. Rebuilding or repurpose the website.
  2. Restoring the site from a backup.
  3. Cleaning out a test installation.

How do I hide an entire page in WordPress?

Simply edit the post or page that you want to protect. Under the Document setting in your WordPress editor, click on the link next to the ‘Visibility’ option. This will show the visibility options available in WordPress. You can keep a post/page public, make it private, or password protect it.

How do I bulk unpublish a WordPress page?

The best way to do this is select all the posts you’d like to archive from the All Posts screen, then select Edit from the Bulk Actions drop down menu. After clicking on the Apply button, you can then select the archived status and hit the Update button to unpublish those posts in bulk.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I get product SKU in WooCommerce?

How do I unpublish my WordPress site 2020?

How to unpublish WordPress Post or Page which is already published?

  1. Go to your WordPress dashboard and hover over on the page or post.
  2. Click on the All post or All Pages option.
  3. Find your post or page, you want to unpublish.
  4. Hover on the post or page, some options will appear.
  5. Click on the Quick Edit option.

How do I bulk delete in Salesforce?

Mass Delete in Salesforce

  1. Step 1 – Click “Your Name” -> Setup -> Data Management -> Mass Delete Records.
  2. Step 2 – Choose the record type you wish to delete. …
  3. Step 3 – Specify conditions for selected items, such as “State equals New York” or “City equals Toronto”.

What does bulk delete mean?

Bulk Delete allows members with the proper permissions to delete files and folders in quantities larger than one, rather than deleted them one at a time.