Best answer: How do I get rid of comment box on WordPress?

How do I disable comment box on WordPress?

Option 1 — Disable comments on new pages and posts

Open the WP-Admin panel for your WordPress site. Click the Discussion link under Settings in the left-side panel. Uncheck the Allow people to post comments on new articles check box.

How do I turn off comment section?

Simply click on the three dots icon at the top right of the post. From the options that pop up, tap on “Turn off commenting.” Comments will now be disabled.

How do I disable comments on a post?

Head over to your Facebook Page settings > General > Page Moderation. Now add common symbols such as “.” and words like “to,” “you,” etc., to the forbidden keyword list in your Facebook page administration. P.S. It will turn off commenting for all such comments on all your Facebook posts and ads altogether.

How do I bulk delete comments on WordPress?

WordPress has a way to delete all comments quickly. You can access this feature from your admin dashboard — the Comment menu, to be exact. Login to your WordPress admin dashboard, and then navigate to the Comments section. On the Bulk Actions dropdown menu, choose the Move to Trash option.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I create a form in Wordpress Elementor?

How do I change Comment settings on Facebook?

To change the order of comments, click the current comment ordering option in the bottom left of the post (example: Newest, All Comments, Most Relevant), and then select a new option: Newest to show all comments, with the newest comments first.

How can I control who can comment on my posts?

Head to the post where you want to control comments. Tap on the threedot menu on the top-right of the post and select the “Who can comment on your post?” option. Now, you can select Public, Friends, or Profile and Pages that you mentioned.

How do I stop friends from seeing my comments on public posts?

You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.